README.md 2.37 KB
Newer Older
1 2 3
OpenBACH
========

4 5 6 7
OpenBACH is a user-friendly and efficient benchmark to configure, supervise and control your network under test (e.g. terrestrial networks, satellite networks, WAN, LAN, etc.). It provides an efficient modular structure to facilitate the additions of new software tools, monitoring parameters, tasks, etc. The benchmark is able to be integrated in different types of equipments, servers, clients, hardware and software with minimal adaptation effort.

This platform has been promoted by CNES (French Space Center) as a reference open-source software tool within its research and development studies and activities in the domain of satellite network communications systems. OpenBACH has been developped in order to be complementary to OpenSAND, the satellite network emulator.

8
Read the documentation and more at https://wiki.net4sat.org/doku.php?id=openbach:index
9

Emmanuel Dubois's avatar
Emmanuel Dubois committed
10 11
OpenBACH is funded and promoted by CNES (French Space Center) as a reference open-source software tool within its research and development studies and activities in the domain of satellite communication systems and networks.

12 13 14 15 16
Design Principles
=================
   * The controller can launch several pre-coded jobs (ping, iperf, rate monitoring) on the remote agents
   * The user can code new jobs, install them on the agents and launch them with the controller
   * OpenBACH provides web interfaces to visualize the results and the logs of the simulations (using Grafana and Kibana)
Emmanuel Dubois's avatar
Emmanuel Dubois committed
17

18 19
Get Involved
============
Emmanuel Dubois's avatar
Emmanuel Dubois committed
20 21
See OpenBACH web site : http://www.openbach.org/
Mailing list are available : users@openbach.org
22

Emmanuel Dubois's avatar
Emmanuel Dubois committed
23
Project Partners
24 25 26
=======
Vivéris Technologies

Emmanuel Dubois's avatar
Emmanuel Dubois committed
27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37
Authors
=======
Adrien Thibaud      Vivéris Technologies      adrien.thibaud@viveris.fr
Mathias Ettinger    Vivéris Technologies      mathias.ettinger@viveris.fr
Joaquin Muguerza    Vivéris Technologies      joaquin.muguerza@viveris.fr
Bastien Tauran      Vivéris Technologies      bastien.tauran@viveris.fr
Francklin Simo      Vivéris Technologies      francklin.simo@viveris.fr
Mathieu Petrou      Vivéris Technologies      mathieu.petrou@viveris.fr
Oumaima Zerrouq     Vivéris Technologies      oumaima.zerrouq@viveris.fr
David Pradas        Vivéris Technologies      david.pradas@viveris.fr
Emmanuel dubois     CNES                      emmanuel.dubois@cnes.fr
38 39 40

Licence
=======
Emmanuel Dubois's avatar
Emmanuel Dubois committed
41
Copyright © 2016−2020 CNES
42
OpenBACH is released under GPLv3 (see [LICENSE](LICENSE.md) file).