Commit 17df97d3 authored by Emmanuel Dubois's avatar Emmanuel Dubois

Author/copyright clean

parent 34327376
......@@ -5,34 +5,38 @@ OpenBACH is a user-friendly and efficient benchmark to configure, supervise and
This platform has been promoted by CNES (French Space Center) as a reference open-source software tool within its research and development studies and activities in the domain of satellite network communications systems. OpenBACH has been developped in order to be complementary to OpenSAND, the satellite network emulator.
Read the documentation and more at https://wiki.net4sat.org/doku.php?id=openbach:index
OpenBACH is funded and promoted by CNES (French Space Center) as a reference open-source software tool within its research and development studies and activities in the domain of satellite communication systems and networks.
Design Principles
=================
* The controller can launch several pre-coded jobs (ping, iperf, rate monitoring) on the remote agents
* The user can code new jobs, install them on the agents and launch them with the controller
* OpenBACH provides web interfaces to visualize the results and the logs of the simulations (using Grafana and Kibana)
Get Involved
============
See OpenBACH web site : http://www.openbach.org/
Mailing list are available : users@opensand.org
Authors
=======
OpenBACH is funded and promoted by CNES (French Space Center) as a reference open-source software tool within its research and development studies and activities in the domain of satellite communication systems and networks.
See OpenBACH web site : http://www.openbach.org/
Mailing list are available : users@openbach.org
Partners
Project Partners
=======
Vivéris Technologies
Thales Alenia Space
Objectif Libre
Authors
=======
Adrien Thibaud Vivéris Technologies adrien.thibaud@viveris.fr
Mathias Ettinger Vivéris Technologies mathias.ettinger@viveris.fr
Joaquin Muguerza Vivéris Technologies joaquin.muguerza@viveris.fr
Bastien Tauran Vivéris Technologies bastien.tauran@viveris.fr
Francklin Simo Vivéris Technologies francklin.simo@viveris.fr
Mathieu Petrou Vivéris Technologies mathieu.petrou@viveris.fr
Oumaima Zerrouq Vivéris Technologies oumaima.zerrouq@viveris.fr
David Pradas Vivéris Technologies david.pradas@viveris.fr
Emmanuel dubois CNES emmanuel.dubois@cnes.fr
Licence
=======
Copyright © 2016−2019 CNES
Copyright © 2016−2020 CNES
OpenBACH is released under GPLv3 (see [LICENSE](LICENSE.md) file).
......@@ -39,11 +39,6 @@ must be implemented in order to facilitate the implementation of exhaustive
testing, reproducible or even automated. Traffic injection or traffic
generation will also be deployed within the benchmark.
The test bed will be developed in an open source logic similar to the one
used for OpenSAND. The components will eventually be interfaced and / or
integrate OpenSAND, in a logic that will be jointly defined by CNES, Thales
Alenia Space, and Viveris Technologies at the end of the study.
== Generic use case of OpenBACH
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment